To add a workflow user click on the Add user icon in the toolbar:
The Add new user dialog pops up
In the headline the dialog displays the number of configured/total users in the system.
To continue fill in the dialog as follows:
The email address is the login name of the workflow user.
It is used for logging in to the workflow user's SpeechLive account in the SpeechLive web client, SpeechExec clients as well as in the Philips Voice Recorder app (authors only)
This is the name that is displayed in the SpeechLive workflow users list, the SpeechLive workflow relationship list, the folder view of connected typists in the SpeechLive web client as well as in the SpeechLive section of the SpeechExec client.*
This name is also displayed when clicking on the SpeechLive login button after login.
This is the role you would like to assign to the user - Author or Transcriptionist
Click on the checkbox to assign the Office manager administration rights to a user. An Office manager is able to add and remove users as well as to define and edit workflow relationships of this account.
Use SpeechExec Pro subscription
Enable this option if the user shall enable the SpeechExec software with a SpeechExec Pro subcription (license) that has been purchased in SpeechLive.
For utilizing the SpeechExec Pro subscription in the SpeechExec software select 'SpeechExec Pro subscription' in the SpeechExec license selection dialog.
Enable speech-to-text package
Enable this option to activate the speech-to-text package for this workflow user. See How to activate speech to text for more information.
E-mail notifications for typist on incoming dictations
Enable this setting if you want that the transcriptionists is periodically informed via email that new dictations have arrived in their SpeechLive account.
E-mail notifications for transcribed documents
Enable this setting for authors if you want that they are informed via e-mail if a typist, SpeechLive transcription service, or SpeechLive speech recognition service has finished transcribing a document.
Enable this setting for transcriptionists if you want that they are informed via e-mail if SpeechLive transcription service, or SpeechLive speech recognition service has finished transcribing a document.
Only sends the notification email to the user, but without any attached documents (recommended).
Email with attached document
Sends a notification email and an attached document (e.g. from transcription service) to the user.
Allow author to send dictations via email in the Mobile App
If this checkbox is disabled, the author will not be able to send dictations via email in the mobile app. The "Send via email" option will no longer be visible for him.
This function is only available for SpeechLive Enterprise.
Zapier notifications for transcribed documents
The Zapier interface enables to send transcribed documents or its contents based on some pre-defined parameters to a web-based application. This option can be used with over 1000 applications like Salesforce, Google Docs, OneDrive and many more. All you have to do is sign up to Zapier.com and configure SpeechLive and the application you want to connect with.
If you enable this setting the contents that you have defined in the Zapier app (e.g. the dictation, the attached document, the document text) are sent to the connected web application whenever a dictation has reached the ‘transcription finished’ status at the end of the SpeechLive workflow.
Add more users
If this checkbox is enabled SpeechLive will bring up another Add user dialog when the current user has been created for this account speeding up the whole user creation process.
With this button the user is created in the system, but no invitation email will be sent.
In the Users list the user will be displayed as Not invited.
Use this option if you want to prepare all users and the workflow relationships beforehand and send the invitation emails later on e.g. if you want to make a remote session with the users to run them through their SpeechLive workflow user account activation.
Add & Invite
With this button the user is created in the system and the invitation email will be sent.
In the Users list the user will be displayed as Invited.
Use this option if you want that the users are able to use the SpeechLive workflow immediately. Note: For security reasons the activation link in the invitation email is valid for 24 hours only. After that a new invitation has to be sent to the user.
Click this button to cancel the user account creation. All changes will be discarded.