Workflow relationships

csm_WF_relships1a_0109617125.png

On this page you can connect authors with transcriptionists and vice versa.

When connected, the typists are able to access and transcribe the dictations of the connected author(s).

[Note]Note

The workflow relationship editor is only available for Advanced Business Package customers.

Toolbar

Icon

Description

csm_Save_settings_icon_3fffd952a7.png

Save: Saves the current relationship configuration in order to put it into action.

csm_Cancel_icon_672b968d48.png

Cancel: Discards any changes and restores the previous relationship settings that were saved last.

A-T_WF_icon.png

Typist to Author: Enables to assign one or multiple authors to a selected single typist.

T-A_WF_icon.png

Author to Typist: Enables to assign one or multiple typists to a selected single author.

WF_download_icon.png

Export: Exports the defined relationships to a CSV file. Can be used to get a better overview about the currently defined workflow relationships.

csm_Cogwheel_icon_03ea8d6b63.png

Settings: Click this button to access more workflow configuration options.

csm_Help_icon_ef3fbec54e.png

Online help: Opens this online help.

Relationship list

Icon

Description

Rel-mgr_sort_author.png

Sort: Click on the header to display the available sort options

Rel-mgr_sort_content.png

Select the appropriate sort option

Rel-mgr_filter-passive_icon.png

Search: Click on the search icon and type in the name you would like to search for

Rel-mgr_search_initial.png

The search starts as soon as you type in the first character.

If a search filter is active the search icon is displayed in red. 

Rel-mgr_filter-active_icon.png

To remove a search filter click on the (x) icon in the search field.

Rel-mgr_search-entry.png
Rel_mgr_plus_icon.png

Link users: Click on this icon to create a workflow relationship between selected users.

Rel_mgr_minus_icon.png

Unlink: Click on this icon to remove a workflow relationship between selected users.

Rel_mgr_attachmt_icon.png

Linked: Displays if a user is linked with another user in the opposite role. The number of connected users is displayed right besides the linked icon.