Creating relationships

In SpeechLive you can link typists as well as teams of typists to authors. After creating and linking teams or typists to an author you can reassign specific dictations to a team or typist, allowing a flexible assignment of dictations.

In this section you learn how to Create/edit teams, Assign teams or typists to an author, How to assign dictations to a team/typist and What is the Default team?.

Create/edit teams
[Note]Note
  • Only SpeechLive administrators or office managers can change workflow relationships.

  • The workflow relationship editor is only available for Advanced Business Package customers.

  1. Navigate to the Workflow tab.

  2. Click on Settingscsm_Cogwheel_icon_03ea8d6b63.png in the toolbar and select Workflow relationships.

  3. Choose an existing team in the left column or create a new one by clicking Create new teamadd-team_icon.png in the toolbar.

  4. Choose the typist you want to assign to the team from the column on the right and add it by clicking on Rel_mgr_plus_icon.png next to the typist.

    • The selected typist will be added to the middle column.

    • To remove a typist, click on Rel_mgr_minus_icon.png next to the typist in the middle column.

    change_team.gif
  5. After adding all desired typists to the team, click Savecsm_Save_settings_icon_3fffd952a7.png in the toolbar to save the team. You can also edit multiple teams before saving your changes.

[Note]Note

As soon as an author is created, a Default team is assigned to the author. This default team cannot be deleted and it will receive all new dictations per default. Its also the team containing any existing author to typist relations created before the flexible assignment feature was introduced.

Assign teams or typists to an author
[Note]Note

Only SpeechLive administrators or office managers can change workflow relationships.

  1. Navigate to the Workflow tab.

  2. Click on Settingscsm_Cogwheel_icon_03ea8d6b63.png in the toolbar and select Workflow relationships.

  3. Click on Assign typists/teams to authorsA-T_WF_icon.png in the toolbar.

  4. Choose an author in the left column.

    [Note]Note

    As soon as an author is created, a Default team is assigned to the author. This default team cannot be deleted and it will receive all new dictations per default. Its also the team containing any existing author to typist relations created before the flexible assignment feature was introduced.

  5. Choose the typist or the team you want to assign to the author from the column on the right side and add it by clicking on Rel_mgr_plus_icon.png next to it.

    • The selected typists/team will be added to the middle column.

    • To remove a typist/team, click on Rel_mgr_minus_icon.png next to the typist/team in the middle column.

  6. After adding all desired typists/teams to the author, click Savecsm_Save_settings_icon_3fffd952a7.png in the toolbar to save your changes. You can also edit multiple relationships before saving your changes.

    authors_to_team.gif
How to assign dictations to a team/typist
[Note]Note

Authors can only change the assignment of a dictation when a workflow relationship was set up before. Fore more information see Create/edit teams as well as Assign teams or typists to an author.

All dictations are initially assigned to the Default Team of the author. However, the author can manually change the assignment of dictations:

  1. Select a dictation in the dictation list.

  2. Choose Reassignreassign_icon.png in the toolbar.

    X Select the team or typist you want the dictation assigned to.

What is the Default team?
  • As soon as an author is created, a Default team is assigned to the author.

  • You can’t delete the Default team, however it is possible to add typists to the default team.

  • All existing author to typist relations created before the introduction of the flexible assignment feature will be contained in the Default team.

  • Typists that want to manually upload dictations to SpeechLive need to be part of the Default team of an author, otherwise the upload is not possible.

To add a typist to the default team:

add_to_default_team.gif

  1. Navigate to the Workflow tab.

  2. Click on Settingscsm_Cogwheel_icon_03ea8d6b63.png in the toolbar and select Workflow relationships.

  3. Select the author (Default team) where you wish to add the typist.

  4. Choose the typist you want to assign to the team from the column on the right and add it by clicking on Rel_mgr_plus_icon.png next to the typist.

    • The selected typist will be added to the middle column.

    • To remove a typist, click on Rel_mgr_minus_icon.png next to the typist in the middle column.

  5. After adding all desired typists to the team, click Savecsm_Save_settings_icon_3fffd952a7.png in the toolbar to save the team. You can also edit multiple teams before saving your changes.

Delete a team

delete-team.gif

  1. Navigate to the Workflow tab.

  2. Click on Settingscsm_Cogwheel_icon_03ea8d6b63.png in the toolbar and select Workflow relationships.

  3. Choose a team in the left column.

  4. Click on Delete teamcsm_Delete_icon_d0ed97ac2e.png in the toolbar.

    X A new window opens, confirm the deletion by clicking on Delete.

[Note]Note

Its not possible to delete the (Default team).