Settings

Tab on the settings icon settings-icon.png to change the settings of the SpeechLive Mobile App.

[Note]Note

Some settings are not available if you're signed in via SpeechExec Enterprise.

Keep display on during recording: Use this option to keep the display on whilst you are actively recording (after pressing the record button).

Do not disturb during recording: Suppress notifications whilst recording, to avoid unwanted interruptions (only available on Android).

Enable speech-to-text features on this device: Turn off the speech-to-text functions in the app. This includes Speech to text as well as Send dictations to speech to text.

[Note]Note

This setting only deactivates the available options within the app and does not affect speech-to-text functionalities in other SpeechLive applications.

Preferred typist or team: When you use the Send to transcriptionist function or Finish a Speech to text session you can choose who receives the dictation. With this setting you can either choose Always ask or set your preference.

  • The list contains all typists or teams that are linked to your author account. The Creating relationships section covers in more detail how you can create workflow relationships.

  • (Default team): Every author is automatically linked to his default team and new dictations are assigned to it per default. All typists that are part of an authors default team will receive his dictations, the Creating relationships section covers in more detail how you can link typists.

  • Private (Unassigned): Dictations assigned to Private (Unassigned) are only visible to you.

  • This setting only influences Speech to text if Correction pending is activated in SpeechLive web.

Activate security prompt: Add an additional security layer. Every time you access the app you need to authenticate yourself (e.g. via fingerprint or passcode, depending on the configuration of your device).

Default work type: Define the default Work type added to the Properties of all your dictations.

Default category: Define the default Category added to the Properties of all your dictations.

[Note]Note

The Default work type and Default category setting is only available when you entered either of them in the Properties of a dictation.

About: View more information about the app.

Help: Opens the online help.

What’s new: Here you can access the release history and learn about the latest features and functions.

What’s coming up: Have a look at the upcoming features planned for the coming months.

Delete local dictation data: Delete data stored locally on your device.

[Caution]Caution

Make sure that you are online before using this option. Not synchronized dictations will be deleted!

Sign out: Here you can sign out of the application.

[Note]Note

The SpeechLive Mobile App supports Unified Endpoint Management (UEM) as well as Mobile device management (MDM). This can be used by your organization's IT administrator to pre-configure the app. You can download a sample .xml file here.